Lighting Laws in MAss

GVFD82X12

Mar 31, 2011
Massachusetts USA
Hello Again.

Sorry for all the "silly" questions. I am still a noob when it comes to lighting.

Anyway. I have asked my FD Chief and some FD Officers, and none know the answer.

I have tried calling the RMV, and looked online to no avail.

Anyway... I am a firefighter/EMT in MA and I have a RED light permit.

My question, is does anyone here know if I can run White up front? And Amber/Red to Rear?

Right now I have a Dual Talon R/R, but I am looking to install a HLF kit that I have.

Just dont know if I will get into trouble using a Head Light Flasher.

Any/all information will be much appriciated.

Thanks guys&gals

Josh

DFD382

May 25, 2010
SOUTH CAROLINA
GVFD82X12 said:
Hello Again.
Sorry for all the "silly" questions. I am still a noob when it comes to lighting.

Anyway. I have asked my FD Chief and some FD Officers, and none know the answer.

My question, is does anyone here know if I can run White up front? And Amber/Red to Rear?

Right now I have a Dual Talon R/R, but I am looking to install a HLF kit that I have.

Thanks guys&gals

Josh
I live in mass also. I am not sure of the laws for wigwags but I run them. I also have 2 clear LEDS in my liberty in the front. I also have 2 amber in the rear of the bar and have never had a problem. Alot of ppl on my dept run clear as well in the front and amber in the rear..Sorry I couldn't give you the lawful answer but I nor any 1 on my dept has ever had a problem

fire1

Jun 5, 2011
Michigan
GVFD82X12 said:
Hello Again.

Thanks guys&gals

Josh

Try calling your local state police post. They should be able to help you.

Mrlunchbox

Jun 12, 2010
Central, MA