400 Series Combination Information

Ess

Mar 14, 2023
Australia
Hello, I am a freelance 3d modeler from Australia and have been working on a Whelen Edge Ultra Freedom.
I've got most of the main LED lightheads made for it but would like to also include the option of the 400 serise LED/Halogen Combination Lighthead, but I am having trouble find refences I can use to make it.

I would apricate if anyone has pictuers or a video that they could share them, if not that is fine.

JohnMarcson

Administrator
May 7, 2010
Northwest Ohio
2000ish-2007ishcomboled.PNG

Reactions: Sparky_911

Ess

Mar 14, 2023
Australia
Ah, ok.
I've also notice that some half lense where available. Was there a clear one or did the just use it without a lense for the clear?

Attachments

• dscn9427.jpg
    dscn9427.jpg
    109.4 KB · Views: 1

JohnMarcson

Administrator
May 7, 2010
Northwest Ohio
Ah, ok.
I've also notice that some half lense where available. Was there a clear one or did the just use it without a lense for the clear?
Inside a lightbar the clear portion had no lens. These were used in 9M bars and similar edge offerings under clear outer lenses, or lenses colored the same as the LED. The LED portion generally went without a lens portion as did the halogen if it was under the same colored lens as the LED. The less filters the better as heat from the halogen or strobe became an issue on the filters. So essentially any half lenses you see were meant for mounting inside a lightbar that used the 400 as an inboard option. You would see strobe/LED, halogen/LED, and halogen/strobe. I may be remembering incorrectly but I think halogen/halogen was also available for inside lightbars.

Ess

Mar 14, 2023
Australia
9M and Edge, hmm.
So even though they are a 400 sersie light, they where never really offered on the Freedom?

JohnMarcson

Administrator
May 7, 2010
Northwest Ohio
9M and Edge, hmm.
So even though they are a 400 sersie light, they where never really offered on the Freedom?