4" round Light head

Oct 27, 2010
Irving TX
So there are a few 4" round warning light heads out there but I have no experience with them. Anyone out there have any experience/ Favorites?

acala91

Oct 15, 2010
FL
The Whelen PAR32s are probably the best out there. They are two LINZ6s in a round light so they are really bright with good off axis output.

Jamey@NNE

Jun 23, 2011
Ocoee, Florida
For that I would use a star round head or a maxxima head. Ill post links once I get back to my computer but both are popular with our garbage truck and utility customers.

Oct 27, 2010
Irving TX
I'm looking for warning lights. I'm already planning to add sound off 1400's to the rack, so i'm wanting to take out the backup lights and replace them with 4" round warning lights

Sep 20, 2012
Canberra, Australia
We have used Whelen PAR 32's on ACT ambulances for the last few years as steady-burn amber perimeter marking lights and fender mounted red intersection lights. We tested about 30 different lights and these were the best for short and long distance viewing. Their great talent is they have wide coverage without glare at short ranges and they increase in intensity as the distance from the vehicle increases. The paramedics can switch on the amber steady-burn lightheads at the kerbside when parked outside homes on suburban streets or while parked on median strips at accident scenes along busy roads - often a much safer option than flashing red/blues. The amber lights also operate during emergency response to provide other drivers with a constant reference point amidst the other flashing lights (see image).

Some rural fire brigades in Australia use paired white PAR 32's as an alternative to flashing headlights as the halogen globes in headlights tend not to have very long life. We are very happy with the PAR 32's except for their price in Australia which is quite high when compared to other countries.

Ambulance responding P1- Adelaide Ave - Smudged.jpg

Last edited by a moderator: