Code 3 Hide A Blast issue..

firemane24

Sep 29, 2010
Livingston County, MI
I received a Code 3 Hide A Blast from a buddy some time ago, and today I went to hook it up, and nothing...I checked and double checked all my wiring. I cut apart all the wiring I had just done to make sure it wasn't that. I hooked the light head up to a power source without the flash module inline, and one panel comes on as it should. When I put the module back inline I get nothing, but if I put the blue wire (flash selector) to ground, one panel barely flickers. I am assuming the flash module is shot, but I have no personal experience with Code 3 or external flashers. All I know about Code 3 is the light heads on our two newest engines are slowly burning out after two and three years in service, but that's another story... Thanks in advance for any help you can provide.

ERM

May 22, 2010
Omaha, NE
firemane24 said:
I received a Code 3 Hide A Blast from a buddy some time ago, and today I went to hook it up, and nothing...I checked and double checked all my wiring. I cut apart all the wiring I had just done to make sure it wasn't that. I hooked the light head up to a power source without the flash module inline, and one panel comes on as it should. When I put the module back inline I get nothing, but if I put the blue wire (flash selector) to ground, one panel barely flickers. I am assuming the flash module is shot, but I have no personal experience with Code 3 or external flashers. All I know about Code 3 is the light heads on our two newest engines are slowly burning out after two and three years in service, but that's another story... Thanks in advance for any help you can provide.

This kind of Hide A Blast? What do you mean without the inline flasher?

http://www.code3pse.com/public/media/22426.pdf

ERM

May 22, 2010
Omaha, NE
firemane24 said:
No, this model:

Code 3 Fire & EMS > LED Hide-A-Blast