grill light suggestions

emtfirebug

Jun 26, 2012
Monmouth County NJ
have a custom built tool box in the bed of my 02 dodge dakota. I currently have 3 code 3 xt6 on the box 2 blue amber and 1 all amber. i am looking for ideas of lights to either add to the side of the box or between my box and the back window. i am a line officer for my department and have my pov on 90 percent of the scenes. any idea or suggestions much appreciated

Storm4200

Nov 2, 2011
NJ
emtfirebug said:
have a custom built tool box in the bed of my 02 dodge dakota. I currently have 3 code 3 xt6 on the box 2 blue amber and 1 all amber. i am looking for ideas of lights to either add to the side of the box or between my box and the back window. i am a line officer for my department and have my pov on 90 percent of the scenes. any idea or suggestions much appreciated

-Move the CODE3 xt6s in B/A to the sides of the tool box

-A pair of Whelen M6s in B/B (or B/A), to the rear of the tool box (orrrrr a Strobes-n-More dual color traffic advisor in B/A) Strobes N' More

-add those Soundoff Intersectors to the side mirrors

and the title says something about grill lights. what did you want to do with those?

emtfirebug

Jun 26, 2012
Monmouth County NJ
i used grill lights as the tittle cause i couldnt think of what else to use as the title. but at the same time im looking for ideas of what to put in the grill considering i already have a custom front bar and strobes

Carlos SpicyWeiner

Lifetime VIP Donor
May 3, 2012
Lakeland, Florida
do you have a picture of the truck?

Carlos SpicyWeiner

Lifetime VIP Donor
May 3, 2012
Lakeland, Florida
ah... I was hoping for pic with the tool box before I reccommend a setup. If the toolbox extends past the sides on the truck, I'd put some intersector SM's on the toolbox. If not, I'd get some under the mirror ones. Move the ones you have on the toolbox into the grill get some HAWs or LAWs in back lamps and some LP lights.