Legacy duo programming in Sapphire questions

Towguy84

Apr 10, 2021
Iowa
I'll start out by saying I'm a newbie at this so go easy. I can build my bar in WeCad but the file type doesn't register in Whelen Command. So when I just pick a legacy duo bar in Command, it has extra "modules" in the alley, TD and front outer positions. And which color is light one vs light 43 at module position one? I'm going to extract the program currently in the Sapphire so I can always go back to the current program.

NoLimitSquads

Feb 11, 2021
Minnesota
I'll start out by saying I'm a newbie at this so go easy. I can build my bar in WeCad but the file type doesn't register in Whelen Command. So when I just pick a legacy duo bar in Command, it has extra "modules" in the alley, TD and front outer positions. And which color is light one vs light 43 at module position one? I'm going to extract the program currently in the Sapphire so I can always go back to the current program.
When in doubt, I just write a quick program and see what the lightbar does, thats an easy way to identify what modules and where they are. If you select the wrong modules, its not going to hurt anything. Ive programmed many legacy bars, and Ive had some react differently with where the takedowns are.

RS485

Supporting Donor
Aug 5, 2019
Central MA
Did you try "Export Lightbar" from WeCad? Its a menu option off the "File" menu which writes out a ".bxr" file. Then, it "Command" you'd click the "Import Device" button to read that file into your configuration.

Towguy84

Apr 10, 2021
Iowa
Did you try "Export Lightbar" from WeCad? Its a menu option off the "File" menu which writes out a ".bxr" file. Then, it "Command" you'd click the "Import Device" button to read that file into your configuration.
I did export and tried to import it from where the file was saved, but Command doesn't recognize the file.

Towguy84

Apr 10, 2021
Iowa