My "new 25RWL"

BraniffLights

Aug 5, 2017
Atlanta, Ga
Hey guys, Im a rookie member and this is actually my second post, but I have been enjoying the content here on the site. Just got my second bar today a 25RWL or at least what is left of it. From what I can tell so far the rotators and "area" (takedown?) lights have been removed and replaced with silly little strobes. One set of mirrors have been flipped to point back, and I'm missing one manufacturer tag. Looking at the one tag that is there, it looks different than many I have seen pictured on others? Any background on that?
I will post more pictures after i get the domes off. Speaking of dome removal............I have removed the tag bolts on the end caps.....is there any other trick to removing the end caps and the rest of the dome?
Needless to say I will be looking for a lot of parts....hopefully its salvagable.

Attachments

• 25 RWLI 1.JPG
    25 RWLI 1.JPG
    75 KB · Views: 22
  • 25 RWLI 2.JPG
    25 RWLI 2.JPG
    79.3 KB · Views: 21
  • 25 RWLI 3.JPG
    25 RWLI 3.JPG
    98.1 KB · Views: 19
  • 25 RWLI 4.JPG
    25 RWLI 4.JPG
    121.2 KB · Views: 21

BraniffLights

Aug 5, 2017
Atlanta, Ga
Yeah man it gets worse.....hide the children this gets ugly................Im sure Ill be banned for posting these images!
Ok now to go on the parts hunt............."Yes I will take two of everything"-----but at least the lenses are "salvagable". UGH

Attachments

• 25 RWLI 5.JPG
    25 RWLI 5.JPG
    110.1 KB · Views: 57
  • 25 RWLI 6.JPG
    25 RWLI 6.JPG
    122.6 KB · Views: 56
  • 25 RWLI 7.JPG
    25 RWLI 7.JPG
    67.3 KB · Views: 56

gtpts27

Jul 1, 2017
Virginia