Washington E-Trux in the house!

JediTalen

Jun 19, 2011
Bummertown, WA
Greetings from the left coast. I'm Mike and I'll be 40 way too soon. I run an E-Truck for several local and regional motorsports venues including IRDC, SCCA, and Rally America. As an E-truck operator I do a little of everything from towing and recovery to First-Responder level EMS (we have dedicated Paramedics on the team as well) and extracation (mostly I just lop the top off the car then get out of the way). If it's on fire I'll put that out too. On the rally stages this can be a little complicated particularly when the car is literally halfway up a tree...

My E-Truck is a 4x4 F-150 that is slowly growing a full compliment of Amber and a little green (green is used at rallies to signal that a stage is clear and can be reopened to the public) Starting with the MX7000 that is about to replace my trusty Code 3 420 Mag-mount bar that has served me very well. I'll be adding HAW's to the reverse lights and front corners and a set of amber leds behind the grill. Since I run rally stages at speed, and somtimes have to bull my way through crowds of clueless spectators, I also have an european two-tone air horn to keep me from sneaking up on anyone. I will probably add a PA systrem to the arsenal at some point. I also have a Kenwood TM-271a 2-meter radio mounted that will be upgrading to a TM-V71a Dual Bander so I can us it as a local repeater for better communications on stage.