whelen pccs9n relay

eng18ine

Jul 27, 2012
stony point, new york
hey guys, i just got a whelen pccs9n, only problem is, its the low current version. im trying to power my whole car with that, not a lightbar. but right now, i have 6 tir3's and a dual avenger hooked up to it without relays and it seems to be working just fine. how much does each switch really put out? im only running led's off it, so do i need relays? or should i just run it the way it is now?

eng18ine

Jul 27, 2012
stony point, new york
im going off a different guide, i have i guess an older model? but im going to run relays anyway. im fairly new to this and havnt really dealt with them yet. it will be a learning expierence

twodogs603

Sep 7, 2011
Norfolk,VA
The only different between the PCCS9N and PSSS9NP is the P version has dip switches that let you program the outputs the way you want ......

eng18ine

Jul 27, 2012
stony point, new york
hey guys, im having an issue with a whelen switch box, a pccs9. on slide switch 1 i want to have a dash light, slide switch 2 i want to have the dash light and grill lights, and position 3, dash light, grills, and rear warning. but when i wire it for that, everything comes on for every switch. how would i wire this to do what i want? could i have 3 different relays for each switch where the first is connected to the dash lights, the second relay is connected to the dash and grills and the third is connected to everything?

thanks for your help.

Ray M

Aug 2, 2011
Phillipsburg,Nj
Hello ,If this is the one with built in relays you have dip switches on the inside that program the sequence of the slide switch. I may have a install sheet . Let me know if you need more info , Ray

shues

Lifetime VIP Donor
May 21, 2010
NW Indiana
Understand that the slide switch is additive. In position 1, output 1 is powered. In position 2, outputs 1 and 2 are both powered. In position 3, outputs 1, 2, and 3 are all powered.