North American SIgnal "vintage" bar on Ebay

Status
Not open for further replies.

AJ3814

Mar 13, 2015
Central Louisiana
Unless the pictures are horribly deceiving, the width of that mounting bracket seems to fit a golf cart. I'm not an expert on bars such as this (or much else HA!) but I do notice 2 after market welds in the center of the bar, one directly one each side of true center. Seems like a homemade "chop project". Have no idea if value or desirability would be affected, just my .02.

JennyCop

Jan 19, 2012
Sunny Arizona
That bar has been on  ebay for a very long time now becuase of it's very steep price and no shipping.  That bar is still available new today and for much cheaper!

Those are not aftermarket welds, those are just dirty spots from where the speaker was mounted at one time.

This is a factory built bar not a chop shop. This particular bar set up was used by Cook County Illinois. The bar is short width because it was mounted on small cars such as Ford Fairmonts.

MODEL # CC - SB ="Cook County- Small Bar"

2015-04-16 13.09.16.png

$_57.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

AJ3814

Mar 13, 2015
Central Louisiana
WOW!!! Thanks for the info!! And the pictures were certainly deceiving to me as those domes are MUCH larger than I expected. Thanks for the clarification Jenny!

Reactions: JennyCop

acklover

Apr 28, 2014
Southern Indiana
That bar has been on the bay for a very long time now becuase of it's very steep price. That bar is still available new today and for much cheaper!

Those are not aftermarket welds, those are just dirty spots from where the speaker was mounted at one time.

This is a factory built bar not a chop shop. This particular bar was used by Cook County Illinois.  The bar is short because it was mounted on small cars such as Ford Fairmonts.

MODEL # CC - SB ="Cook County- Small 
Thanks for the pics and info, Jenny! That's pretty cool. 

AJ3814

Mar 13, 2015
Central Louisiana