PG fire

mdlighting

Jul 20, 2011
PG county,MD
This is the fire company 42 ran in PG County 5600 blk of woodland dr in Oxon hill the man in the picture lit his house on fire then climbed on the roof and was throwing flammable liquid on firefighters as they approached

image-3071886515.jpg

mdlighting

Jul 20, 2011
PG county,MD
Ok let me ask you guys. I'm a security police officer and I know if confronted with serious bodily harm and it death, deadly force is justified. Now in this instance this gentleman(scum bag) was throwing flammable liquid on firefights there for confronting them with serious bodily harm and or death so would they have been justified to spray him with the hose possibly knocking him off the roof? Being a volunteer fire Sargent I have to separate my full time job and my volunteer but in this instance I don't think I would be able to.

twodogs603

Sep 7, 2011
Norfolk,VA
mdlighting said:
Ok let me ask you guys. I'm a security police officer and I know if confronted with serious bodily harm and it death, deadly force is justified. Now in this instance this gentleman(scum bag) was throwing flammable liquid on firefights there for confronting them with serious bodily harm and or death so would they have been justified to spray him with the hose possibly knocking him off the roof? Being a volunteer fire Sargent I have to separate my full time job and my volunteer but in this instance I don't think I would be able to.

Read my post above...

mdlighting

Jul 20, 2011
PG county,MD
Read my post above...

Yes I get that but my point was is it justifiable to do that in my opinion yes it is but I am also skewed by my law enforcement training. I was interested in what just regular firefighters think in this case but remember if its wrong you are liable criminally and civilly.

twodogs603

Sep 7, 2011
Norfolk,VA