Whelen HHS2200 Programming Question

YorkFire25

Jul 6, 2012
York Maine USA
I recently picked up a truck that had a whelen liberty and a HHS2200 when I bought it. The lightbar is amber and was put on the truck for plowing. As a firefighter I am adding red lights to it, but keeping the amber Liberty as well. I contacted whelen and obtained a copy of the HHS programming software. Wow! tyou guys were not kidding when you sait it was not a user friendly interface.

so I have a few questions for people who have worked with this software/controller.

Is there a way to make button six not be a single button alley light (outputs 4&5)?

If i'm not hooking up the siren to the horn ring, can the HF button (output 9) be wired to turn on a light instead?

I don't particularly care about siren functions (as they are not authorized at my current rank) but i know i want to keep the mechanical wail and the air horn features. but since I have a lot of lights that I would like to be able to switch independantly i would like to maximixe my buttons if possible.

any help is appreciated. thank you.

Solvarex

Jun 2, 2010
Canada
YorkFire25 said:
I recently picked up a truck that had a whelen liberty and a HHS2200 when I bought it. The lightbar is amber and was put on the truck for plowing. As a firefighter I am adding red lights to it, but keeping the amber Liberty as well. I contacted whelen and obtained a copy of the HHS programming software. Wow! tyou guys were not kidding when you sait it was not a user friendly interface.
'Fraid not, not for the 2200 anyhow. WeCan software is much better to work with.

Is there a way to make button six not be a single button alley light (outputs 4&5)?