A Twinsonic is calling me

Eric2.0

Jan 22, 2020
East Coast
Found this Twinsonic extremely close to my area for sale. Has a running video, clear domes, looks like amber flashers(but says it's from an old firetruck)
Has the feet, looks to be all there...$200.00.

I got stung on my past purchase so I'm making sure just what the worth is on these things.
Looking at the pics, would you all dish out 200 for this?

Would be cool to have a classic icon like that.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20240523-074642.png
    Screenshot_20240523-074642.png
    485.6 KB · Views: 50
  • Screenshot_20240523-074628.png
    Screenshot_20240523-074628.png
    316.7 KB · Views: 51

W2CK

Apr 29, 2024
Kipling, NC
Hi,

I am no expert on what anything is worth these days, but it does seem reasonable to me......

Remember, when a TwinSonic calls to you, it does it with two speakers and not just one! ;)

I only ever had one TS, and it went on a mid 70s Dodge rescue truck I got for a dollar from another department in the county when they got a new one. It came sans bar, and it looked like the one from the TV show Emergency! so I just *had* to have a TS for it.

I traded an almost new AeroDynic model 25 off my personal truck to another firefighter for his TS and then had to put money into that to bring it back from the wear and tear it had. Worth it, though. So, I do have first-hand experience with the Call of the TwinSonic..... ;)

Stan

stansdds

May 25, 2010
U.S.A., Virginia