Airhorn Only"Horn Ring"

Gary599

Nov 29, 2022
Florida
I have a Touch Master Delta. I do have my Factory Horn. If I place the Touch Master into stage 3, I can use my horn ring to use the siren. My question, and I dont think its possible, I would like to actvate the air horn using the horn ring in place of the factory horn. Is that possible?

Gary

Apr 28, 2012
Knox County, ME
You can do a relay set up

Gary599

Nov 29, 2022
Florida
Ok, that is above my pay grade, but even if I did have a relay, I don't see anything in the manual that would sound the airhorn on the press of the horn ring.

Gary599

Nov 29, 2022
Florida
Sorry I do see a relay in the manual but does that relay allow just the air horn. Currently have grabbed the horning wires from wiring harness.

I have a Dodge Charger Pursuit........ And I wired in the back of the touchmaster to the two wires from the wiring harness without the use of a relay.

ur20v

Feb 3, 2017
Northern Virginia
The horn ring circuit was never intended to replace the vehicle's horn, it was just a convenient "remote control" for siren features when you need eyes on the road and both hands on the wheel. I came to this conclusion after seeking a way to replace one of my vehicles' horns with the airhorn tone of a Touchmaster. That being said, you can modify one of these sirens to function this way, but it would take some work coupled with knowledge and skill. An easier solution is a relatively more modern siren like a Whelen HHS2200 or similar. Very inexpensive and easily programmed and will do what you need it to.

Gary599

Nov 29, 2022
Florida