Feniex Cannon Hideaway LED: FINAL Update, with Final Install Video

Zodiac

Jan 26, 2013
The Valley, WI
First, let's cover some background...

I'm a volunteer firefighter in Wisconsin.

What I do not know about emergency lighting can fill several very large books.

I cannot tell most hideaways apart like most people on this forum. I can tell most bars apart. Not all. Especially if it's an LED bar, I have no idea what it is.

I do know what hideaway strobes are, and what they look like.

I spend time in chat, I did buy these from a forum member (it's not that I don't want to mention his name, but I want to be impartial).

I feel my review would not necessarily be better than anyone else's review, however this is my first experience with Feniex products, and as I've stated before in the forums, I'm always hesitant with new products, as well as companies that have MANY dealers.

Everyone knows who Whelen, Federal Signal, and Code3 are. I had a Whelen Edge bar that I fully intended to mount on my truck, then suddenly changed my mind about bought some Feniex products. I have no idea why.

At the time of this writing, I am impartial to Feniex products. However I will admit I did like my Edge, and I still have no idea why I sold it. Oh wait, it was to buy more blinkies.

1. First impressions...

First, hanging around here and in chat, you get to learn a lot about Feniex products. Being new to this, I don't know much about any lighting product, so there's that. However, I get to talk to a few Feniex dealers in chat on occasion, and they are good guys. I get to see about people buying them and their experiences, still I was skeptical. I've seen LED products before, I have a LED StreamLight that I love, and has worked for years for everything. I carry it in my truck, and take the dang thing everywhere. But that's been the only LED product I've really been happy with.

2. Packing...