Motorola radio jackpot!

emt322636

May 22, 2010
Watertown, NY
Stumbled upon a craigslist ad here locally advertising "motorola cb radios" for sale. I open the ad and see the pictures below. Now I am a definite NOOB, but I know these are NOT cb radios. So I emailed the guy asking for model numbers. I get this in return...

"cdm1250 motorola radio i think they are 2 way radios they have mics with them and where used in taxicabs but can be programmed with different channels. i got 18 total work good i will sell individually for $40 each or $400 for all of them"

I'm definitely getting at least two for myself!

radio1.jpg

radio2.jpg

PC Comms

May 30, 2010
Beautiful southern Georgia!
PM sent

Steve0625

Jun 23, 2010
Northville NY
emt322636 said:
Thats what I asked in a subsequent email, and also about power wires or antennas, even still though, $40/each is still damned good isnt it?
If he can not tell you the band, have him get you the model number off the label on the back or bottom and I or someone else here can decode it for you.

If they are VHF, I'd be interested in one or more.

$40 each is real good if they work.

May 22, 2010
New York City
doesnt mean i will get it either, i know a few others who sent in BIG offers.......

and next time, dont post your find of the HOLY GRAIL radio lots lol.......

do you think i post everything i find? i post NOTHING !!!

emt322636

May 22, 2010
Watertown, NY
But, if one of your makes the buy, I will offer to pick them up and ship them to you on my dime, if I can pick out one or two. (if you need more money than just free shipping we can talk).

03crownvic

May 8, 2010
Louisiana
911 said:
doesnt mean i will get it either, i know a few others who sent in BIG offers.......

and next time, dont post your find of the HOLY GRAIL radio lots lol.......

do you think i post everything i find? i post NOTHING !!!