Pontiac G6 Help

SIFD7101

Feb 2, 2011
USA, Missouri
Hello everyone, I'm new here, I'm a Firefighter/EMT in Southeast Missouri. I've been searching for any information on installing a siren in a Pontiac G6. I'm sure someone out there has done this, and my question is where did you mount the speaker, and did it require any special brackets or modifications? Thanks in advance for any help.

THEFLASH

May 21, 2010
ALABAMA
First off welcome!

There are many creative minds on here that can help you out. Is there any way you can provide us with some pictures of the grille and area for the speaker to be installed?

SIFD7101

Feb 2, 2011
USA, Missouri
Okay, took a few pictures, although they are not as good as I'd like. The car has an upper and lower grille, so worst case scenario I can mount it inside the grille on the bumper.

Speaker is a CPI Compak 4020

Question that was brought up by someone else.. Am I going to obstruct airflow to my radiator too much by installing inside the grille? And will it pick up too much dirt and debris if mounted in the lower grille ( behind the license plate )

ai143.photobucket.com_albums_r155_trainman6944_DSC01936.jpg

ai143.photobucket.com_albums_r155_trainman6944_DSC01935.jpg

ai143.photobucket.com_albums_r155_trainman6944_DSC01939.jpg

ai143.photobucket.com_albums_r155_trainman6944_DSC01944.jpg

Thanks

DJLeaven32

Jan 10, 2011
Mass
I put my siren speaking in my lower grill area and from what i have noticed is there has been no issue regarding the road debris, unless you count pulling too far into a snow bank.

Even though i have a different car i dont think u should have a problem if you decide to mount it there

THEFLASH

May 21, 2010
ALABAMA
DJLeaven32 said:
I put my siren speaking in my lower grill area and from what i have noticed is there has been no issue regarding the road debris, unless you count pulling too far into a snow bank.