Public Safety Vehicle Manufacturers

FireEMSPolice

Member
May 21, 2010
3,429
Ohio
Police Vehicles


Ford Fleet: www.fleet.ford.com


GM Fleet: www.gmfleet.com


Chrysler Fleet: www.fleet.chrysler.com


Carbon Motors: www.carbonmotors.com


Fire Apparatus


Pierce Manufacturing: www.piercemfg.com


E-One: www.e-one.com


Sutphen: www.sutphen.com


Seagrave: www.seagrave.com


Crimson Fire: www.crimson-fire.com


American LaFrance: www.americanlafrance.com


Kovatch: www.kovatch.com


HME: www.hmetruck.com


KME: www.kovatch.com


Ferrara: www.ferrarafire.com


Rosenbauer: www.rosenbaueramerica.com


Smeal: www.smeal.com


Midwest: www.midwestfire.com


Custom: www.customfire.com


4 Guys: www.4guysfire.com


Crimson: www.crimson-fire.com


Hackney: www.hackneyev.com


Summit: www.summitfireapparatus.com


Darley: www.edarley.com


EMS


Wheeled Coach: www.wheeledcoach.com


AEV: www.aev.com


MedTec: www.medtecambulance.com


Horton: www.hortonambulance.com


Excellance: www.excellance.com


LifeLine: www.lifelineambulance.com


Medix: www.medixambulance.com


Road Rescue: www.roadrescue.com


Taylor Made: www.taylormadeambulance.com


Specialty


Farber: www.fsvcc.com
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Pimp

Member
May 16, 2010
1,872
Louisiana

Scoops

Member
May 21, 2010
62
Scott Co, IA
Fire


Alexis www.alexisfire.com


SVI www.svitrucks.com


PL Custom/Rescue 1 www.plcustom.com


Odyssey Auto www.odysseyauto.com


Precision Fire Apparatus www.precisionfireapparatus.com


Master Body Works www.masterbody.com


Marion Body Works, Inc www.marionbody.com


Freedom Fire Equipment www.freedomfireequipment.com


Emergency Vehicles, Inc www.evi-fl.com


Custom Fire Apparatus www.customfire.com


Boise Mobile Equipment www.bmefire.com


The Gowans-Knight Co. www.gowansknight.com


Alternative Support Apparatus ASAP911 www.asap911.com


Weis Fire & Safety Equipment Company www.weisfiresafety.com


EJ Metals www.ejmetals.com


Blanchat Mfg www.blanchatmfg.com


Carl Thibault www.thibaultfiretrucks.com


B. Foster & Company, Inc www.fosterrescue.com


EMS


Braun www.braunambulances.com


LifeLine www.lifelineambulance.com


PL Custom/Rescue 1 www.plcustom.com


Odyssey Auto www.odysseyauto.com


Sartin Services, Inc www.sartinservices.com


Alternative Support Apparatus ASAP911 www.asap911.com
 

WhiteLite03

Member
Oct 7, 2010
398
Middle Tennessee
Last edited by a moderator:

mel

Member
Jan 20, 2012
147
USA NE OHIO
Someone on the thread a long time ago helped me out on how to tell the diffrent EMS bodies apart. For example by the door handles or the windows.... If anyone can help me with this that would be great!!! Thanks.
 

fleetcomm

Member
Sep 2, 2011
717
south of nowhere
GranPrix said:

I don't think carbon motors will ever make a production car ( interesting ideal) b/c I don't think they will get the D.O.E. money they applied for. I have been at some of their meetings and I know the reason they wanted to quiz fleet mangers was to get input so they could meet the demands of the public safety market but, they have many problems to over come before we will buy them. They are in a market that only sells about 70-80,000 car a year and you now have 9 different configurations of cars available for public safety. That will be a tough market to break into with a new unproven product. They are too many other problem areas with carbon motors to go into right now. IMO.


I wish them luck and they have changed the police car maket for the better. The big 3 have made changes because of them.
 

Forum Statistics

Threads
54,242
Messages
450,860
Members
19,225
Latest member
Instinq

About Us

  • Since 1997, eLightbars has been the premier venue for all things emergency warning equipment. Discussions, classified listings, pictures, videos, chat, & more! Our staff members strive to keep the forums organized and clutter-free. All of our offerings are free-of-charge with all costs offset by banner advertising. Premium offerings are available to improve your experience.

User Menu

Secure Browsing & Transactions

eLightbars.org uses SSL to secure all traffic between our server and your browsing device. All browsing and transactions within are secured by an SSL Certificate with high-strength encryption.