Trying to find info on my 4 head dashmiser from factory

fdbuff21

Apr 12, 2024
New york
ok so I have a 4 head dashmiser with 2 strobe 2 halogen heads it was removed from a chiefs truck. I basically wanna know if it's rare is there a market for it and maybe some history or info. It needs an external strobe pack and halogen flasher. I posted a video on YouTube but got no answers yet.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20240411-170803_Gallery.jpg
    Screenshot_20240411-170803_Gallery.jpg
    29.6 KB · Views: 13

firebuff17

Mar 28, 2011
CT
I am no expert but I will say that was a custom order. So fairly rare. Price point, I couldn’t tell you for sure what market value would be. But my gut would be $125-175 as a starting point. It sure what it has for mounts and overall condition. I would think that if it had internal strobe power supply and an internal halogen flasher (it’s big enough to hold both) that it would fetch a higher amount.
Let’s see what others have to say about it.

tsquale

Lifetime VIP Donor
Oct 12, 2010
Minnesota, USA
Personally, I think it is more likely that this was an end user customization. Does it have a label on it anywhere? That would help determine if it was. If not, lets see the wiring for it. If it is an end user made item, value is only what someone will pay for it. If it has a Whelen label indicating it is from the factory I would agree with firebuff, but again I am skeptical.

C17LVFD

May 21, 2010
Harrisburg, PA
These showed up on a lot of Odyssey command vehicle push bumpers from that era. Odyssey is an East Coast company and seller is from NY.

Unknown to me whether Odyssey did the customization or had Whelen make it. My bet is they commissioned Whelen to make them as they went on a fair amount of their vehicle installs.

The below is the lin6 era version.

Seth

Attachments

• IMG_5247.jpeg
    IMG_5247.jpeg
    147.2 KB · Views: 15

fdbuff21

Apr 12, 2024
New york